Patient Testimonials

How was your visit? Let us know about your experience. Below are some testimonials of our patients. We’ve also provided links for reading other testimonials and a way to post a testimonial at an independent site.

Dental Professionals of San Antonio
5 5 Star Rating based on 12 reviews
120 Austin Hwy #101 San Antonio, TX 78209
(210) 805 8446

“I ABSOLUTELY “LOVE””

5 5 Star Rating - Written on February 21, 2014

Dr.Spalten and his team. What an oasis to a 6-month newcomer to San Antonio. Despite needing some minor dreaded dental work, I must admit that I couldn’t feel more confident, comfortable and happy with any other dentist or team. Everyone is sincere, honest, extremely knowledgeable, and cutting edge. Dr. Spalten’s experience is evident, as is his desire to care for his patients in the best way paossible with the most advanced technology — “uber” knowledgeable staff, lasers to help identify cavities that could otherwise be missed, digital photos displayed on huge sony flat screens to help explain dental issues, the same flat screens with cable tv to keep updated on the news while undergoing dental treatment, and a super-fast x-ray system that helps cut down on those irritating ‘bite-wing’ thingies. oh, did I fail to mention the icing on the cake – a customized welcome plate/sign, welcoming me to the office, and a wonderful insulated mug. Thank you everyone!

by

“Terrific staff!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 5, 2013

Best dental office I’ve ever been to, Really! Always feel comfortable coming here. Dr. Schutt is my dentist from now on. She is very professional, courteous and capable dentist. All of my dental issues were addressed and resolved quickly and efficiently, Thanks.

by

“I would Strongly recommend Dr. Spalten.”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 13, 2013

I was visiting a relative when a problem arose with my teeth. The Dentist office got me in the same day and treatment was exemplary as was the doctor and his office staff. I was really impressed with the doctor and his bed-side manner! I would Strongly recommend Dr. Spalten.

by

“Dr. Spalten is absolutely the very best!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 14, 2011

Dr. Spalten is absolutely the very best! He is a genuinely caring health care professional who puts the interest and concern for his patients as his top priority. I can attest to this based on my personal experience with Dr. Spalten. I do not know any dentist who would meet a patient at their office on a Sunday afternoon which happened to be Christmas Eve to care for a problem that had developed. Some years ago while having some rather extensive dental work done, that is exactly what Dr. Spalten did for me. He was concerned that he would not be accessible during subsequent days of the Christmas Holiday Season and he did not want to take a chance on my being uncomfortable and in pain whiile he was away. Dr. Spalten met me at his office….

by

“Your office rocks!!!!”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on December 12, 2011

Your office rocks!!!! Use me as a reference anytime. I’m a very demanding customer and a marketing executive constantly on the look out for ‘greatness’. I rarely feel service and PR are as good as they could be/should be. Not in this case – no complaints/no suggestions – just a very satisfied customer. Thanks you!

by

“Your office’s technology is state-of-the-art “

5 5 Star Rating - Written on November 4, 2011

Your office’s technology is state-of-the-art and the patient treatment is impeccable and professional.

by

“Wonderful service and staff”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on October 4, 2011

Wonderful service and staff. I was a bit leery at first knowing what needed to be done, but once I met Dr Spalten and his staff they put my worries to rest. Everything went smoothly and I was not worried about them getting it right the first time! I would recommend them for any dental work you may need done, they are very patient and caring!

by

“I have always had a great experience at Dr. Spalten’s Office”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 22, 2011

I have always had a great experience at Dr. Spalten’s Office. the staff is always so warm and friendly. Dr. Spalten is the best dentist you will find anywhere. Before I started going to Dr. Spalten, I was actually so scared of going to the dentist that I put off dental work a long time. Debra , the office manager was instrumental in getting me there. Jennie made me feel very comfortable in the dental chair from the get go. My teeth cleaning was very through. Thanks to everyone ! p.s. I do like the text reminder for the appointment.

by

“Your staff are VERY friendly and VERY helpful”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 12, 2011

Your staff are VERY friendly and VERY helpful. Always available to answer questions of concern. Thank you Dr. Spalten, Jenni and Dana!

by

” Dr. Spalten was very nice and also made me feel at ease”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on September 9, 2011

I was very nervous, and the staff, Jennie and Rachel went out of their way to talk with me and make me feel much more relaxed and confident about my upcoming procedures. Dr. Spalten was very nice and also made me feel at ease. I’m very excited about being able to smile and feel good about myself in the near future.

by

“I am a very satisfied client”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on August 4, 2011

I wanted to let any potential candidates for the porcelain / ceramic crowns that Dr. Spalten recommends, that I am a very satisfied client. My front teeth were discolored and even mismatched due to a front crown that did not yellow with the rest of my teeth. In addition I had some moderate chipping and uneven wearing / grinding to the dentin and even rotating teeth on the bottoms. My teeth were just ugly and were going to cause continued problems in the future. Even knowing all this, I had chosen for years to stay the course rather than risk having a procedure that made my teeth look brand new, all white and too noticeable. When I finally asked about what could be done Tommy and Jennie suggested laminates to improve the look and to end any future problems with my front teeth. I was still very hesitant and reluctant but Tommy took the time to show me actual pictures of what the before and his proposed after would look like… then I really realized how much I needed the procedure. After another reassuring consultation where Tommy assured me that he would produce teeth with a very realistic translucent color, customized for my mouth and not the “Chiclets” look I was so concerned about, I decided to move forward. Tommy came through as promised. My teeth look so natural that some people thought I had changed my looks somehow, someway but did not even ask about my teeth. Tommy is such a perfectionist that he asked to change one tooth that he thought had changed colors slightly, even though I was ready to live with the very subtle color difference. After a few tweaks with the bite and the tooth change, I am a very satisfied and ardent promoter of the job Tommy and his staff have done for me and as the saying goes ‘I wonder what took me so long to get this done!’

by

“It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of appreciation for Dr Spalten’s care”

5 5 Star Rating - Written on July 2, 2011

It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of appreciation for Dr Spalten’s care. I am well pleased with the dental work that I have received from Dr Thomas Spalten. In my 84 years i have seen many dentists, but none so skillful. For years I feared seeing a dentist because of the pain and gag reflex. Dentist did not like me; I had complaints from and about me. I understand why, I was horrible to work on. so , before sedation dentistry, I stopped going to the dentist because no one could comfortably work on me. Over time my teeth started to hurt, I knew I had to find some help soon. My son recommended Dr Spalten who uses sedation dentistry. He is a patient of Dr Spalten’s and knows his excellent work. I went to see the Dr and ask questions about all the fuss on sedation, well I am happy I did! The experience was very pleasant and easy, honestly you don’t feel a thing. He has experienced and caring staff to help you every step of the way. They made me feel good about sedation dentistry, I would not do it any other way. Now I have great teeth that don’t hurt any more, plus I love the way my teeth look, 100% better, thanks to Dr Spalten and staff. Previously I suffered agonizing pain: all of that is in the past now. Dr Spalten has my gratitude, my trust and high regard.

by